ESG Africa Conference Aims to Tackle Key Issues Relating to ESG in Africa.

Registrations are open for the inaugural edition of the ESG (Environmental, Social, Governance) Africa conference, the first face-to-face event of its kind in Africa.  The event, which will take place from 25-26 October 2022 at the Sandton Convention Centre will look at ESG from an African perspective and tackle issues companies and leaders face in trying to embed ESG within their organisations. 

Continue reading View more

Talk is cheap when it comes to climate action – but luckily so are solar solutions

Climate change has been a contentious topic since the first United Nations Climate Change Conference (UNFCCC) – the supreme decision-making forum to jointly address climate change and its impacts – was convened nearly three decades ago. In the lead up to its COP27 conference, Sivan Ya’ari, Founder and CEO of Innovation: Africa, discusses renewable alternatives in the changing climate and how the acceleration of solar and ground water projects can ensure that Africa is not left high and dry as it waits for support from the agenda.

Continue reading View more

Technology Adoption Key to Growth in Real Estate

With more than 70 Property Technology (Proptech) Start-Ups from across Africa entering and the winner set to be announced to an in-person and virtual audience of 1000+-people at The Africa Proptech Forum on 22 September, this emerging sector is evolving and attracting major attention says its host Kfir Rusin.

Continue reading View more

Elite Ranger Team Attempts Fastest Known Time for A Half Marathon While Carrying 22kg At Tusk Wildlife Ranger Challenge 2022

South African rangers joined over 100 ranger teams from more than 20 African countries to take part in the Wildlife Ranger Challenge, a gruelling 21km half marathon on Saturday 17th September for the third year running.

Continue reading View more

Experience culture at SA’s oldest wine-producing farm this tourism and heritage month

This September, braai, sunny skies, and art are part of the myriad of cultural experiences at Groot Constantia – all as vibrant and diverse as South Africa itself. These unique encounters will bring together Groot Constantia’s many thriving collaborations with South African artists, designers, poets, performers, writers, and entrepreneurs, to showcase their talents for locals and tourists to experience.

Continue reading View more

Commonwealth war graves commission announces successful design for proposed new WW1 South African memorial in Cape Town

The Commonwealth War Graves Commission (CWGC) today announced the successful design for a proposed new memorial honouring black South Africans who gave their lives in the First World War (1914–1918) has been won by Dean Jay Architects of Durban. 

Continue reading View more

Another global accolade for ELB Equipment

South Africa’s best of breed equipment supplier, ELB Equipment, clenched another international accolade when they were awarded the status of partner dealer at the recent GEHL conference in France.

Continue reading View more

Leading Construction Event Zeros in on Collaborative Solutions for Business Growth

Stakeholder’s Engagement Forum looks to break down barriers for a better future

Continue reading View more

Join a live discussion with Ukraine’s leading private energy company

Webinar broadcast date: 13 September10h00 New York | 14h00 GMT | 15h00 London | 16h00 Amsterdam | 16h00 Johannesburg | 19h30 New Delhi | 22h00 Singapore

Continue reading View more

Programme for announcement of successful design for the CWGC Cape Town memorial

10 am, Thursday, 1 September 2022

Continue reading View more